welcome to the CoG network!
Colony of Gamers

Go Back   Colony of Gamers > News and Features > CoG Features

Old 03-18-2013, 07:42 AM   #1
Ghostbear
Mechwarrior

Torment: Tides Of Numenera Interview

Colin McComb and Kevin Saunders of inXile were kind enough to chat with me about the upcoming game Torment: Tides of Numenera. We laughed and we cried. So join me as we dive into the Tides.

Colin – I’m Colin McComb the Creative Lead for Torment: Tide of Numenera. I started playing D&D when I was about ten; I knew I wanted to do it for a living when I was 15 when I realized that people actually get paid for that. I got my job at TSR when they owned Dungeons and Dragons right out of college. I wrote the Complete Book of Elves for which you can see my apology video. In 1996, I moved California and began working for Interplay in the role playing division that became Black Isle Studios. I was the 2nd Designer on Planescape: Torment. In 2000 I moved to Michigan and then I worked on Wasteland 2, it was talking through Chris Avellone that I was introduced to Brian Fargo who hired me after Wasteland 2 and said “Wow, Colin you seem to have your skills still, would you like to be the be the Creative Lead for Torment: Tides of Numenera?” I said that I would be so happy that I would probably cry.