PDA

View Full Version : Dynasty Warriors Online


Mashidar
10-12-2010, 11:08 AM
It seems the closed beta for this title starts on the 14th of this month. Hosted by Aeria games it's set to be a free to play title. It's been out for a number of years overseas so it should be interesting to see how it handles here.

http://dynastywarriors.aeriagames.com/
(http://dynastywarriors.aeriagames.com/)
I'm a huge DW fan so I'll play the game regardless just to see how it pans out.

Superman's Dead
10-12-2010, 11:17 AM
Signnnnnnned uppppp.

Chris_D
10-12-2010, 07:52 PM
I signed up for the beta :p.

CappinCanuck
10-12-2010, 08:58 PM
Ditto. There's a gameplay trailer on the site. Looks like a very nice tactical mmo.

Lekon
10-14-2010, 05:43 AM
It is up folks, I'm playing now. It is good ol DW like we all know and love.

Chris_D
10-14-2010, 10:57 AM
No beta email yet unfortunately.

Lekon
10-14-2010, 01:53 PM
No beta email yet unfortunately.

Try logging in anyways. I never got a specific "HEY YER IN" mail, just the "It is starting soon" mail. I was able to log in with the client, no problem.

CappinCanuck
10-15-2010, 09:29 PM
Try logging in anyways. I never got a specific "HEY YER IN" mail, just the "It is starting soon" mail. I was able to log in with the client, no problem.

Oh, no key needed?

Nura
10-16-2010, 04:32 AM
Oh, no key needed?

Yeah, no key needed. Atleast i was able to log into the game just fine.

CappinCanuck
10-16-2010, 08:10 AM
Yeah, no key needed. Atleast i was able to log into the game just fine.

Sold! Downloading now.

Chris_D
10-16-2010, 05:56 PM
OK, I'm online now, no special sign up was required. I played just the tutorial battle and the guard promo. I'm having some problems because clicking the left stick on the 360 controller opens up the chat prompt. Which, disables all your other inputs until you close it. So I keep doing this by mistake and it's quite irritating. I need to try to find a way to change the controller settings if possible.