PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse Question


Serapth
09-22-2010, 11:15 AM
I know there are a few Java developers here. I am not in my element right now and I am finding something quite frustrating. I am working on Android application and found a behavior extremely irritating.

When I am debugging, if I hit a breakpoint in my code, Eclipse stops dead, but the Debug Perspective gives me no clue as to where I am in running my code. As far as it appears, my application just hung, until I think "Heh... I probably hit a breakpoint", then I navigate to the break point and yep, thats where it is.

This is annoying behavior. What I would really like to know is there a way to get the Debug Perspective to automatically bring up the source code and current line of code the breakpoint has triggered on? I have to assume this is an option as its pretty much the standard behavior of every debugger in the history of IDEs.

Appreciate the help. Version 3.5.2 btw.

TheFlyingOrc
09-22-2010, 12:22 PM
http://anakbawang.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Twilight-Eclipse-2010.jpg

edit: hope this helps it's what I found after a quick google search

Serapth
09-22-2010, 12:37 PM
http://anakbawang.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Twilight-Eclipse-2010.jpg

edit: hope this helps it's what I found after a quick google search

Don't make me shove a portobello up your backside!